My korean kitchen

I’ve always loved Asian cuisine, for my birthday when I was a child my parents would ask me which restaurant I want to go to and my only answer would be “Chinese”. I was so happy, I just loved the ambiance, the chopsticks, the music (I know really cheesy). But mainly because we would order for all the table and it’s so much more convivial to be able to try every single meal on the table.

In Switzerland, Asian restaurant were mainly Chinese, but things are changing and other part of Asia are now being represented. It’s possible to find Japanese food quite easily in big cities. Unfortunately, eating Asian food in Switzerland can be really expensive if you don’t know the cheap place. I remember paying 30$ for 3 big shrimp with rice noodle and green curry sauce and it wasn’t that good. Anyway that’s the reason, why I didn’t eat Asian food so often and why every time it was a big deal.

When I went to Vancouver to study English, everything changed! there is so many Asian restaurant in that town that I almost cried (I didn’t, don’t worry). A few month later I met my girlfriend . She is from Korea. I didn’t even know that Korean food was an option. And guess what, I was wrong. Korean food is just amazing. I discovered kimichi, one of the five healthiest dish in the world. I discovered everything and I loved It. Korean traditional food is really healthy, lots of veggies, rice, spices, garlic, onion. Not too oily, some times very spicy.

when my girlfriend went back to Korea, it was more difficult to cook Korean food. Hopefully my roommate was Korean so when i was in Vancouver it was fine. But we I got back to Switzerland, It was really tough, no kimchi, no recite. So I spent some time on the web looking for a good website with Korean recipes.

My Korean Kitchen is the best website i found. Recipes are step by step, there is a list of all ingredient, you can learn a lot about Korean food culture, pictures are just beautiful. I really like the style of the author, and she is really nice always taking time to answer you comments. It’s just a very good example of what a blog should be.

So long live My Korean Kitchen!

3 Responses to My korean kitchen

  1. sue says:

    Hi tellos

    Long time no see! I kind of missed you. haha
    I just noticed that you made a blog too.
    I hope it goes well for you. As you said earlier, consistency is quite hard part of the blogging.

    And thank you so much for your complement.
    I am so blushed. 🙂 I am so happy that you love my blog so much.
    See you around.
    Cheers.

  2. sue says:

    Oops. I meant compliment. 🙂

  3. tellos says:

    you’re welcome!!:-)

Leave a Reply

