Sushi with chef man

sushis

In Australia, I had the chance to have so kind of private classe with a friend-of-a-friend who’s working as a sushi chef in a Japanese restaurant. It was nice to see him work. He was so fast, but I learned the basics and now I have to practice. I try to  cook sushi every week or two. But in Switzerland fish is quite expensive. So I usually use  cooked tuna, crab cake and other product I can found easily here. I also make a lot of Kimbab (korean roll), because it’s what my girlfriend prefers since she is Korean.

It’s not allways easy to learn how to make good rice, use the right methode to roll your maki, or prepare shrimps for ebi sushi. So I’m allways looking for good videos to learn. Here are a series of very good video made by chef man to learn many things.

This is how to prepare sushi rice (Mizkan Brand video):

 This is how to make Ebi sushi (shrimp):

 This is how to roll maki sushi:

 

This is how to debone a chicken leg:

 

How to prepare tobikto sushi:

Hope you’ll enjoy!

Leave a Reply

